GFI Experiences Reviews

Home / Food Drink Experience / Gfi Experiences Reviews

Tabs

We are always delighted to get feedback from our guests - below are some of the reviews we have received to date:

I just want to say "thank you very much" to you & all at Good Food Ireland. We're just back from Lough Erne & it was fabulous from start to finish! ~ Grace, February 2018 


Fiona, I would like to thank you for the wonderful stay we had on Saturday night. We could not fault the service, with everyone being so helpful and friendly. We enjoyed a lovely meal and the room was great. Breakfast was very tasty and thanks for the lovely food hamper left in the room. I had not heard of the Granville prior to winning the prize and will definitely recommend it to others. Thank you and Good Food Ireland for a great night away. ~ Séona, January 2018


"We're back in France! I just wanted to tell you that we really had a great time in Dublin and our students were delighted with their evening class at Donnybrook Cookery School. They enjoyed working in teams and learning new traditional Irish dishes".
Many thanks again ~ Delphine, October 2017


"We stayed at the Conrad Hotel overnight on the 27th July. Our first treat in the Conrad Hotel was the afternoon tea which we loved and spent two hours enjoying! What a delight! So many treats with champagne and cocktails. We later proceeded to dinner and enjoyed every course and beverage. We visited Alfie Byrne's pub and had a couple of yummy gin and tonics! Then to bed in the the super deluxe room. Comfy beds and a wonderful sleep, followed by a super breakfast next morning.
We checked out at 12.00 totally happy and spoiled by Good Food Ireland and the Conrad Hotel."
~ Joseph O'Reilly, Dublin, July 2017


"My Wife and I had an extremely enjoyable time at Lough Erne Resort with Good Food Ireland Experiences. We drunk the Prosecco whilst chatting to Noel McMeel on our arrival. After a walk around the grounds we relaxed with a drink in the sunshine overlooking the Lough. The Dinner was a truly memorable experience where Noel gave us Parfait and a Cocktail prior to dinner being served by the very attentive and knowledgeable staff. We chose the suggested individual glass of wine for each course thus using their expertise of matching food with wine. Noel came to chat with us again in the dining room after our meal. The food was excellent and the proportions were just right—not too much to feel either wanting or uncomfortable. We would most certainly recommend both Good Food Ireland and Lough Erne Resort to our friends and family and hope to use your services and website for future outstanding experiences in the future. Thank you very much.

~ Vincent Smith, Dublin, July 2017


I was thrilled to find Good Food Ireland. I booked a "BeSpoke Tour" and could not have enjoyed it more. Every detail of my trip was attended to and the hosts were welcoming, generous with their time, and passionate about their topics.

~ Tracy Ward, Maryland, USA February 2017 - Read Tracy's blog on her tour here


Recently we had a wonderful food experience. It was when my sister was visiting from New Zealand and we had Good Food Ireland organise a weekend trip to Ballymaloe House in cork for a foraging weekend with Darina Allen and dinner in Sage restaurant. Darina's knowledge is endless and from the moment we set off I think we were all enthralled with the experience. The whole experience of eating in Kevin's restaurant was so enjoyable we will remember it for a long time to come. The whole weekend was so relaxing, just what we both needed. Thank you all for the wonderful experience.

~ Penny and Hilly, Dublin. September 2016 - Read Penny and Hilly's full review here


Recently I was given the suprise gift of a three night Good Food Ireland Causeway Coastal Tour. Myself and my partner headed off on a bright and sunny Tuesday morning for a food adventure that we'll treasure forever! We met so many wonderful, welcoming people, needless to say we are already planning our next trip!

~ Rozsara & Michael, Wexford. May 2016 - Read their full review here


"Margaret Jeffares' company Good Food Ireland is a new local food movement that has swept Ireland and has given the tour operator and visitors to Ireland more intelligent choices to stay, eat, and play. Supporting the local farmer, the local guest house, or local restaurant is what the company is about and she has given a voice to the local people in Ireland. It is simply brilliant marketing and Margaret is the one of the best marketers around, believing in what she is selling and lending a guiding hand to Ireland by putting Ireland on the map for the road to good food! Need a recommendation? Check out the website! It is full of great ideas and will most certainly make the next trip to Ireland a local experience. I use Margaret's recommendations without fail on all of Time Travel's tours."

~ Ginger Aarons, Dublin


"Hello good foodies, I need to report that we have been completely blown away by the quality of the food here in Ireland, but more importantly, by the passion of each and everyone we have met in the Good Food Ireland family of members and providers. Throw away all of the preconceptions of what Irish food is like. They have taken good food to a level I have never experienced because of their genuine love, pride, and passion. And yes, the folks at GFI are very real and have just the same level of passion if not more. Sláinte!"

~ Eric Cathcart, USA


"Many congratulations on the wonderful job you and your team are doing at Good Food Ireland. It is the most innovative development in Irish tourism for some time."

~ Raymond Keaney, Dublin


"It is not just the food and the service that Margaret and her team have provided. It is the smiley faces, it is the jokers, the camaraderie. If anything, they have been trying to mother us half the time, they see us coming in looking bedraggled and they see it as there is a challenge to put good food inside us and recharge our batteries for the next leg, Good Food Ireland, I salute you!"

~ Ian Walker, Skipper, Volvo Ocean Race